The Man Booker Prize

The Man Booker Prize promotes the finest in fiction by rewarding the very best book of the year. The prize is the world’s most important literary award and has the power to transform the fortunes of authors and publishers.

The Nobel Prize in Literature

The Nobel Laureates in Literature are selected by the Nobel Committee for Literature and the Swedish Academy, a group of eighteen distinguished Swedish writers, linguists, literary scholars, historians and a prominent jurist.

Women’s Prize for Fiction

2013 marks the eighteenth year of the Women’s Prize for Fiction, known from 1996 to 2012 as the Orange Prize for Fiction, which celebrates excellence, originality and accessibility in women’s writing from throughout the world.

The Pulitzer Prizes

Find the award winners and finalists for fiction, drama, history, biography/autobiography, poetry, nonfiction, and music, selected by the Pulitzer Prize Board, dedicated to “honoring excellence in journalism and the arts since 1917.”

National Book Award

Administered by the National Book Foundation and selected by a panel of twenty judges, including published writers who are known to be doing great work in their genre or field, and in some cases, are past NBA Finalists or Winners. As of 2013, the panel includes other experts in the field such as literary critics, librarians, and booksellers. Find the winners and finalists for fiction, nonfiction, poetry, and young adult.

PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction

Presented by the PEN/Faulkner Foundation, which supports the art of writing and encourages readers of all ages. The PEN/Faulkner Award for Fiction is a national prize which honors the best published works of fiction by American citizens in a calendar year.