Online Resources

MyHeritage Library Edition - Family history resource including more than 6 billion historical records from the United States, Europe, Latin America, and other regions. Includes the full USA federal census (1790-1940); census of England and Wales (1841-1901); U.S. World War II Army Enlistment as well as records of Union and Confederate Civil War soldiers.

Consumer Reports (via MasterFILE Complete) - Provides clear reviews of commonly purchased products. Consumer Reports uses careful research, consumer insights, journalism, and policy expertise to help you inform purchase decisions. Also works to improve the products and services that businesses deliver, and drive regulatory and fair competitive practices.

Newspaper Source Plus - Includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires, and news magazines. Offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Primary full coverage newspapers are The Washington Post and USA Today.

Auto Repair Source - Excels at repair information and schedules, parts and labor estimates, service alerts, and recalls. Covers thousands of domestic and imported vehicles.

LearningExpress Library - Includes a resume builder you can save, edit, and print. Over 700 courses, practice tests, tutorials, eBooks, and flashcards. Practice tests include ACT, SAT, PSAT and TOEFL, as well as trade certification, civil service, math and reading tests, and U.S. citizenship.

Small Engine Repair Reference Center - Repair guides for small engines and routine maintenance (tune-ups, brake service, etc.). Also includes guides on extensive repairs such as engine and transmission disassembly. Coverage includes lawn mowers, motorcycles, tractors, and snowmobiles.

AtoZDatabases - Detailed information on 30 million businesses and executives and 2 million new businesses. Includes data on over 200 million residents as well as new movers/homeowners. Special features include a background and criminal history search. Information provided on U. S. healthcare professionals. Includes a jobs database and email marketing.

MasterFILE - Broad collection of popular full-text magazines and reference books. Covers subjects including: business, health, education, fitness, sports and leisure, personal finance, general science, multicultural issues, DIY, and fashion. Also includes photos, maps, and flags.

eBooks Public Library - Collection of over 44,000 reference books featuring titles for both adults and kids. Covers a wide variety of topics from self-help and fitness to cooking and personal finance. You may access the full text of these eBooks from your computer, or download titles to most popular portable devices.

MeLCat - More than 400 libraries participate in sharing their books and other resources. Use your local library card to order materials from other libraries in Michigan.

Novelist Plus - Contains information on over 260,000 fiction and readable nonfiction titles. Features lists of award-winning books, book discussion guides, Read-a-Like recommendations, and complete series information. Also includes reader ratings and reviews. Create your own reading wish list.